Whenever…

(‘Si daca…’ by Mihai Eminescu, he was a Romanian poet, novelist and journalist, often regarded as the most famous and influential Romanian poet, 1850 – 1889; this is my interpretation from original)


Whenever branches caress windows glide
And poplars fade,
I'll hold of you tight inside
Always we abide.

Whenever water reflects praying stars
All-through lake depths
I'll heal these painful ties
Easing my thoughts.

Whevener heavy clouds easily depart
Reflecting moon apart,
I'll remember you in my heart
Forever a start.
Leave a Reply

