I must

 

I must learn to play the violin
All through my darkest grin,
I must learn to recognize the grace 
All within my dog's embrace.
I must write on something odd
Like my mum's smile in her diary log,
I must touch all flower's petals 
Like my lover's skin which gracefully unsettles.

I must offer trusting echoes 
Desires clouded in their misty fragrance,
I must overlook my senseless thoughts and struggle
Whenever life takes aim and shoots point blank her daily fable.

And when all this noise is vacuumed by the moment 
Then I must hold it in whilst share it's natural endowment.

 

Leave a Reply

